“If you help people they can do so much more.”

Standard

Wendy, volunteer and film fan 

Wendy saw the private screening at Picturehouse, Piccadilly Circus: “I enjoyed the film. It made me think of how my sister has helped me. How if you help people they can do so much more, that’s what the film showed me”.

2016-10-12-photo-00000001

Katie Hollier, Mencap:  “Wendy is my friend. She has mild autism but that is not how I think of her. She is funny, brave, honest and insightful. She volunteers with me and I always enjoy going anywhere with her because I know we will have a good time together.”

Leave a Reply

